Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > >

Thanksgiving Ahhhh, hot fresh turkey dinner! Mmmmmm. Share your thoughts!

Old 10-14-2005, 05:55 AM
Welcome Wagon Moderator
FamilyCorner Postaholic

Need suggestions for Thanksgiving dinner:No time can't cook!

As many of you know, I am a full-time student in a large university in a large town 3 1/2 hours west of where my husband (and home base) is located. I have had incredibly bad luck (understatement) for the first 5 weeks of school so I am trying to play catch-up in my school work and write several essays and research papers.

I get a week off from school for Thanksgiving break but will need most of that time to study and write papers. I usually LOVE to play hostess and bake everything from scratch. (I LOVE to cook!) This year my DD, SIL, DGD, DGS, and maybe even my DS will be coming to Carlsbad for Thanksgiving dinner. DD and her family live 2 1/2 hours east of DH. Some my kitchen equipment is here and some is there with DH. (I do have silverware and fine China. I'm just milited on cook ware.) So, cooking and baking myself is out of the question. This leads me to my question.