Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > > >

Old 07-21-2002, 07:22 AM
FamilyCorner Newbie

Question Throwing a surprise party

Hi everyone. Im new to this whole message board thing so Im hoping this all comes out ok. Next month I am planning to throw my husband a surprise birthday party. This will be my first real "adult" party I have ever planned. Adult meaning I have thrown kids birthday parties but thats all. Im looking for ideas on how to plan it, food ideas, drink ideas, how to keep him away ideas. How do I plan for people to RSVP without him knowing? Or anything else y'all can think of that will help make this surprise party a success.

Thanks so much

Shelly
Old 07-22-2002, 04:35 AM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Junkie

Below I have listed some fun ideas for Surprise parties but before I get to them, here are some other tips:

1. If possible invite people via mouth or phone. You'd be surprised how many Guest of Honors (GOH) stumble across the invite. But if you do send them out....Make sure you put on the invitation that it is a SURPRISE party. If at all possible have people RSVP via email, or phone. But also place on the invite the hours in which they should call (when the GOH is not home). This way you still get your RSVP's and the GOH is non the wiser.

2. Make certain the GOH is away while guests arrive. For example, invite him or her out to dinner with a "conspirator" and have guests arrive during the GOH absence.