Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > Parenting > Parenting Issues > Stay At Home Parents

Stay At Home Parents Chat here with other moms (and dads) about children and any other topics that are of interest to you!

Old 08-06-2002, 08:19 PM
FamilyCorner Newbie

Pinkie Winky Sahm

Hi everybody, This is my first time sending a new thread to SAHM.
I am 38 years old and i am disabled so i don't have a choice to stay at home. I get lonely and bored and i want to make new friends. I have been living in rockland county for 2 years and I made some wonderful friends but most of them are busy working or taking care of their kids. I have one daughter and she is 9 yrs old so when she is in school i would like to have friends to get together with i also have a dog i love too. My whole family lives in long island so i have to drive about 1 & 1/2 hrs to see my family. I do it as often as i can but sometimes it's a hassel. I just wanted to introduce myself my name is millie. Thanks for listening
Old 08-06-2002, 09:38 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Postaholic

Location: Originally from the Home of the only 6 times Super Bowl Champs!
Hi Millie

Welcome to the boards !!

I have been a stay at home mom for 5 yrs now but recently Ive tried a stint with going back to work. ( It didnt work out well though... the hours just didnt mesh right with my DH's job hours).