Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > Parenting > Parenting Issues > Single Parents

View Poll Results: How do I deal with Nana?
Blow-up 0 0%
Ask politely for the 2nd time 12 85.71%
Have MY mom deal with her 2 14.29%
Have one of my friends say something 0 0%
Rub it in her face in front of her friends 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12-08-2006, 12:43 AM
FamilyCorner Newbie

Angry Interfering Grandparents

I'm new to this stuff but the reason I am here is because I need advice about my in-laws. I'm 35,a single mother to a beautiful 5 year old. My daughters' father passed away suddenly from a massive heart attack one night when we were visiting friends, Hailee was almost 2. My mother-in-law is very accomodating and has been really wonderful when it has come to helping out. Recently her and her husband of 5 years had asked if we wanted to rent the house they are building on the property next to theirs, we agreed but are having to live in the apartment above the garage till it's finished(quite comfortable though). Now all sorts of problems are popping up! For one Hailee sometimes calls her "Mamma" instead of "Nanna". right in front of me and she does nothing to correct her. I addressed the issue but she still does nothing! Am I wrong to be extremely angry about this????? There is so much more but first things first..........
Old 12-08-2006, 03:19 AM
Welcome Wagon Moderator
FamilyCorner Postaholic