Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > > >

Old 11-08-2004, 07:11 PM
FamilyCorner Newbie

Question Christmas candies

I am looking at making Christmas cookies and candies for family and friends this year. My problem is that I have no idea where to look for recipes for candies. I don't know what kind of candy I'm looking to make. I have never done this before, but I would love to give it a try. Something pretty simple, I have 2 little ones running around! If anyone has any suggestions, I would appreciate them!!!

Thank You!!!!

Old 11-09-2004, 05:21 AM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Postaholic

Location: Originally from the Home of the only 6 times Super Bowl Champs!
Chocolates are pretty easy to make, especially if you buy the pre-made chocolate circles that you can melt in a dish on a warming tray. You can buy candy molds and fill them....even make chocolate lollipops too.

I have experience making a lot of chocolate candies so I can offer some advice in that area.

I will look for some more easy ideas for you and post them for you.

Meanwhile, have you checked out our Candy sub-forum here in the Recipe Exchange at FC? http://www.familycorner.com/forums/f...p3?forumid=545

Visit my blogs **

Tami's Kitchen Table Talk

Simple, easy-to-cook family recipes
and lots of good conversation!

Join the Cookie Carnival!
On Hiatus

If you love baking cookies, join our group!

Old 11-11-2004, 11:11 AM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Fanatic

Heres a simple and really good recipe for Cream Cheese Fudge
3oz. cream cheese
2 cups xxx(powered sugar)