Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums >

Parenting Issues Adoption, kids going to college, multiple children, step parenting, empty nesters, pregnancy issues and more. stay at home parents, working parents, so much to discuss here!

Old 12-29-2007, 07:55 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Postaholic

Location: Originally from the Home of the only 6 times Super Bowl Champs!
Going through puberty at such a young age

I am no expert but I'm pretty sure that my son has started going through puberty. He is only 10.

His emotions are all over the place--crying one minute, arguing and fighting the next. He has headaches and body aches and is having growth spurts like crazy.

I am asking the moms here who have been through this already with their sons, what other signs and symptoms should I look for?

What did you do to help ease the transition?

I wasn't prepared for it to start at such a young age.

Visit my blogs **

Tami's Kitchen Table Talk

Simple, easy-to-cook family recipes
and lots of good conversation!

Join the Cookie Carnival!
On Hiatus

If you love baking cookies, join our group!

Old 12-29-2007, 08:19 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Junkie

We went through early puberty with all 3 kids. Our son was about 10 1/2 when he started too. It settled out for a while then all H*** broke loose at about 14. I gave hugs and hot baths and hot water bottles to help with the growing pains. We never belittled him for his emotions which were always up and down, sometimes at the same time!