Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > >

Once A Month Cooking Whether you cook for a month or just double your dinners, this is the place to share ideas.

Old 01-04-2005, 04:41 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Newbie

One Month of Meals

Good Evening everyone. I am fairly new to FC and one of the gals on another post told me to start here with menu questions.

I have seen where some of you plan your entire month of meals before you ever go shopping. I want so much to cut back on my grocery bill. I spend upwards of $600 per month for a family of 5. That is just to much money - can you give me any advice on how you plan your meals for an entire month?

Thanks for all your help its really appreciated
Old 01-04-2005, 05:36 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Fanatic

Hi Jackied39 !!

I have each member of my family sit down and plan out several meals. I make a grocery list from the menus after checking the frig, freezer & pantry to see what I need to complete the menus ingredients.

You might also want to check out these threads for some more helpful information:

http://www.familycorner.com/forums/s...=&threadid=449

http://www.familycorner.com/forums/s...&threadid=7744

http://www.familycorner.com/forums/s...threadid=12921

http://www.familycorner.com/forums/s...threadid=10706

http://www.familycorner.com/forums/s...threadid=10795

http://www.familycorner.com/forums/s...&threadid=9409
Old 01-04-2005, 05:47 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Fanatic