Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > >

Meal Planning & Grocery Shopping If you plan out your meals, grocery shopping bills can be sliced and diced!

Old 06-10-2004, 03:59 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Newbie

help... coupon organization, meal/menu planning and more..

Hi everyone. I'm new to everything... I started using coupons recently, but just keeping them with me, remembering that i have a coupon for certain things, and keeping then up to date is hard... how do you do it? I bought some picture album page inserts (like baseball card pages, but made for picture albums), hoping that will help.

Also, I'm trying to really cut out the junk food - which is what we turn to when we don't have anything planned... So I'm trying to get the "menu/meal planning" thing. I don't know anything about it - my parents never let on if they even did this, so I'm clueless. Any suggestions would be helpful.

Also, I've heard of a price book... what is this, and how would i go about making/buying one?

Thank you in advance.
Row.
Old 06-15-2004, 01:28 PM
FamilyCorner Newbie

HI
I'm sorry that I don't have any good suggestions, but I completely agree with your post. Especially now that is summer I don't feel like cooking in the kitchen. I think my DD has had PB&J for lunch for the past 2 weeks.