Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > >

Marriage Marriage is a huge comittment, one that has many ups and downs. Get support and advice here.

Old 06-23-2006, 06:53 AM
FamilyCorner Newbie

Sad face Fighting About Money

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting in quite awhile & I need some opinions. DH & I are constantly fighting about money & I always get the blame for all our money problems. I will start out with, he has a hobby raising chickens for **** fighting & he went every weekend the past 2 months throwing away money. I took up quilting, cross stitching & crocheting recently but we don't have any extra money for my hobbies just his. Thing is I realized he has been putting off paying bills & not paying them. I am a SAHM & I have to ask for money like a child b/c he never gives me any & when I do spend money on gas, food or neccessities, which I never have money for, he gripes & we get into it. So the past few months I have been taking his cc's out of his wallet to use & buying stuff w/o him knowing & hiding what I do buy then pulling it out in a few weeks to use. Sometimes he asks when I got it & I will tell him a few weeks ago. We have 2 boys 10 & 11 & they have needed shoes the past month or 2 (they have huge holes in them) & he keeps promising them he will get some "this weekend" every weekend would pass & they have been so upset so I went out last night to get them shoes. I told the boys to leave them in the car so DH wouldn't know, pretty sad it has come to this. I used a CC I recently got to buy them. My boys are always