FamilyCorner.com Forums

FamilyCorner.com Forums (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/)
-   Making Cents (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/making-cents/)
-   -   Making Money at Home (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/making-cents/3605-making-money-home.html)

BellasMom 08-26-2002 11:17 AM

Making Money at Home

I am a stay at home Mom with a (almost) 2 year old. I would like to be able to make a few dollars while at home. Anyone h ave any ideas other that taking in other kids to watch?
I am grateful for any ideas.

Lvega28 08-26-2002 04:15 PM

eBay

If your house and garage could use a nice spring cleaning... try putting your excess on eBay. The holidays are coming up, are you any good at crafting? If so, check eBay or your local trade shows, farmers markets, etc.

That's about all I have... sorry!

Lourdes

fish3711 09-02-2002 11:18 AM

agree ebay

Yes I agree completely try ebay. www.ebay.com I have been doing online auctions now for the past 3 years. I have sold all kinds of things from my kids used clothing to toys and books. Even old video tapes and anything u can think of . If you are not sure if it will sell, type it in the ebay search and see if anyone else is selling it. I make about 75 -150 a wk on ebay. U can also go to yard sales and buy things cheap to sell on ebay. Good Luck!

lworth 09-02-2002 11:21 AM

I know this sounds like a silly question, but is it hard to keep track of everything.........when time is up, who is buying what, where to send what, etc....
I think I would be totally all mixed up with a bunch of different things selling all at once???
What's your best advice for keeping track of everything?

Shelly9963 09-02-2002 12:55 PM

Working at home