Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums >

Idle Chit Chat! Just want to chat with your FC friends? Come on in and talk it up!

Old 07-18-2005, 01:53 PM
Seven Year Member
FamilyCorner Admirer

Question Want to be a SAHM

Hi!
I am not yet a sahm, but I desperately want to be. You see, I have been working days and dh evenings for the past 5 years. We homeschool and have always split all of our duties.
Recently, dh has had the opportunity to apply for a promotion. This would give him regular day hours, decrease the hours he has to work, he'd have weekends off (I'd actually get to see him every day!!!), make a little more money, and he really really wants the job. I want him to get it, but then, what do I do?
The kids have been coming to work with me for 2 weeks now, and I thought I could handle it and the daily office grind, but it is soooo stressful. Dh won't make enough for me to actually quit working, but I feel like I'm in a dead end job . . .
Have any of you made the great leap from working full time to sahm or wahm? I don't want to do daycare - been there, done that, not again! But staying where I am and cutting back to pt doesn't seem like a possibility.
I need advice, I'm feeling lost. My kids are 7, 4, and 1.5 HELP
Old 07-20-2005, 04:08 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Fanatic

Hi bsktbug2

I don't have any huge life insights for you! Sorry.