Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > > >

Old 06-15-2003, 08:17 AM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Newbie

Pregnant for the 3rd time

I'm pregnant with my third child. I am still new at this, so any helpful words of encouragement would be great. My girl is 3.5 years, and my boy is 14 months. I'm due 1/17/04, and I'm regretting being pregnant over the summer months. But we wanted this baby, so I'm glad it's happening.

Anyway, I just wanted to know if anyone else is pregnant right now, or am I the only one??? LOL
Old 06-15-2003, 08:43 AM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Fanatic

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Yes, you'll be pregnant in the heat but, in my humble opinion, its better to do it early in the pregnancy than at the end!

I have 3 children also, 1 DD (19) and 2 DS (11 and 9 next week) so its been a loooong time since I've been in your shoes.

Do you or DH have a preference on the sex of this child?

I don't know if anyone else on the boards is at the same stage of pregnancy as you are.

I know ajrsmom just had a baby and lworth is due in about 3 weeks.

Keep us posted!
Old 06-15-2003, 08:46 AM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Fanatic

;-) I just noticed that you live in Alaska.

Just how hot does it get up there in the summer months??

Or was the heat not a factor in you regretting being pregnant in the summer?
Old 06-15-2003, 11:11 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Newbie

We don't really have a prefference in the sex. I kinda want a little girl again though. But a boy, I could handle that again. (I think.. LOL)