FamilyCorner.com Forums

FamilyCorner.com Forums (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/)
-   I'm Pregnant!! (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/i-m-pregnant/)
-   -   Just found out I'm pregnant! (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/i-m-pregnant/25761-just-found-out-im-pregnant.html)

Cassie 06-20-2009 07:46 PM

Just found out I'm pregnant!

Hello,

I am from Alabama and this is my very first time at the family corner site! Very interesting! I just found out that I am 3 weeks pregnant with my 3rd child.
[IMG]images/icons/eek2.gif[/IMG] I haven't told anyone because my fiance is in Afghanistan until June 29th! I really want to tell him on the phone tomorrow (since it is father's day- his first child) but kinda wanted to wait until I picked him up from the airport to tell him.

I am just really not sure what I want to do! I don't think I can wait to tell my family and friends until June 29th! Does anyone have any suggestions? Should I tell him tomorrow on Father's Day or wait to tell him in person on the 29th of June. If I tell him at the airport, wanted to have a gift bag with something for him to open to show him instead of me just telling him..... help me someone... need some thoughts!

Hope everyone has a good night!

AnnaInOhio 06-20-2009 07:52 PM

Cassie

Welcome and Congratulations:blooming: . I don't have children but I would think tommorow would be a perfect time to say Happy Fathers Day in a special way. I would not wait. And especially as you are wanting to share with family and friends and your dh should be the very first one to hear that good news.

Anna

madmum 06-21-2009 02:25 AM

Hi Cassie

Welcome to the site, hope you enjoy it here, it i very friendly :)

Congratulations on your pregnancy!!
Telling your fiancé today (Father' Day) sounds very special and very appropriate. I hope you manage to decide what YOU want to do with the decision.

Good Luck :)

barbszy 06-21-2009 07:55 AM