Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > Parenting > Education > Homeschooling

Homeschooling Do you homeschool? Thinking about it? Join the discussion and talk to other homeschooling parents!

Old 09-10-2007, 07:03 PM
Four Year Member
FamilyCorner Newbie

chuckle New Homeschooler, new member!

Hello everyone!

I am Mandi, from Ontario, Canada, newbie here, and a new homeschooler. I have 3 great kids, dd 8, ds 6, and ds 5, so I school Grade 3, 2, and k/1.
This is my first official year of hs (I pulled the kids from ps in April). I have purchased a Sonlight Curriculum from K-5 used...and am trying to wrap my mind around the organization...any help with that would be wonderful! I just can't seem to get the schedule made up. Kids are enjoying doing the work that I have for them....but it can be hectic here at times, as I run a dayhome as well (bills have to be paid!)
Looking forward to getting to know more homeschooling families and getting new ideas!

mandi

Last edited by mommytimes3; 09-10-2007 at 07:04 PM. Reason: spelling errors!
Old 09-16-2007, 07:10 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Newbie

Happy face

This is rather lengthy, but I have some tips that have helped me survive the wild world known as homeschooling.

First of all, welcome to the wonderful world of homeschooling. It is challenging, but I love it.

This will be my third year homeschooling. I also work from home as a corporate transcriptionist. Here is what I do to get things on track.