Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > >

Gift Giving Ideas Need an idea for a teacher, coach, or special friend? Ask here!

Old 08-14-2002, 12:03 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Groupie

Quillows

It's a PILLOW, It's a QUILT !!!!!

http://www.blaze.net.au/~fthorne/craft/quillow.html
Attached Images

LEARN TO WRITE YOUR HURTS IN THE SAND, AND TO CARVE YOUR BENEFITS IN STONE
Old 08-22-2002, 05:51 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Admirer

Pinkie Winky Quillows

Quillows are fun to make! I've been making them for several yrs now as graduation presents. Every quillow has been different. And some of my boos boos have been great creations!

I usually use the "sets" that Wal-mart has. You usually have a choice of 2 fabrics for the background, and a pillow panel. I then use a plain fabric to attach the pillow to.

One time I boo boo'd and didn't get enough material to go around the pillow. And when I went back to get some more it was all gone. But I did find a nice panel and so started my new way of doing quillows!

One side of this blanket is all Dolphins and Whales. The other side has the pillow and panel on it.

Kathy
Attached Images

Old 08-22-2002, 07:59 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Postaholic

My friend Cheryl made me a quillow that I take with me on all my traintrips!

It's soft and flannel and I love it!
peace, train
Old 08-23-2002, 07:13 AM
FamilyCorner Newbie