my child and church... - FamilyCorner.com Forums
Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums >

Faith Topics Share joys, concerns, join our prayer corner, talk about church, or just find someone to lean on.

Old 02-09-2009, 04:39 PM
Two Year Member
FamilyCorner Newbie

my child and church...

Hello everyone

My name is Lilly and I am a newbie here at family corner.

The advice i seek is on whether to allow my daughter to attend church. see, i am not Christian, or of any other organized religion. I believe it the truth in all religions and not to condemn others who believe differently than someone else. In my experience that has been alot of what i have seen in most Christians (not all, please dont be offended) My issue is, my parents want to take my 7 year old daughter to church with them, and i am not sure if i want her to attend and gain that condemning attitude that i grew up seeing...

any advice is great!

thanks!
Lilly
Old 02-09-2009, 05:53 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Junkie

Hi lily,

Nice to see you on the forums. I am sorry you have experienced condemnation from Christians. I myself am a Christian and have experienced some difficulties from my fellow believers.

I think the condemning starts when we take our eyes off of Jesus. Instead of looking UP we start looking around at each other, and begin trying to remove the specks from each others eyes.

The decision to let your daughter attend church has to be decided by you, your husband, and God.

I hope everything works out for you and your daughter.

Old 02-10-2009, 03:32 AM