FamilyCorner.com Forums

FamilyCorner.com Forums (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/)
-   Exercise and Equipment (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/exercise-equipment/)
-   -   Making Time for Exercise (https://www.familycorner.com/forums/exercise-equipment/20422-making-time-exercise.html)

barbszy 06-03-2007 08:45 AM

Making Time for Exercise

I just had a wake-up call about getting in shape when I put on a shirt I hadn't worn since last summer and saw how terrible it looks now! :eek: I have to do something about this.

My biggest problem is making a time in my day for exercising. What are some good strategies for making an exercise plan and sticking to it?

ajrsmom 06-03-2007 08:56 AM

I am no expert by far and am certainly NOT a morning person...

But..... that being said, I find it easier if I get up and exercise early in the morning to get it over with. I have been going to Curves in the mornings once I drop my son off at school. I am going to try my hardest to keep up with this routine this summer.

I have been thinking of getting out my "Walk Away the Pounds" DVDS again, too and doing them on the days that I don't go to Curves.

What type of workout are you thinking of doing?

kathymac 06-03-2007 11:13 AM

Barb, I had that same wake-up call this morning. I actually bought some really cute capris and shirts yesterday, but didn't have time to try them on in the store. I tried them on this morning. Everything was too tight!

I'm planning on exercising first thing in the morning. It will be the top priority every day. Otherwise, I get started doing things and don't get around to it.

Good luck!

Kathy

barbszy 06-03-2007 11:18 AM

Kathy, that's what I'm figuring too.

I would like to get out and walk, BUT with DH away all week I can't go out in the mornings. Even when he gets back, he is out the door at 6 AM and before that--I'm not figuring it's very safe to be out alone.