Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums > Parenting > Education > Daycare Providers & Preschool Teachers

Old 06-15-2004, 05:03 PM
Eight Year Member
FamilyCorner Admirer

any other childcare providers

anybody else a child care provider???
Old 06-15-2004, 06:42 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Postaholic

Hi there

I am also a home daycare provider!

I have been doing this for 10 years now....since my first son was born.

What made you stay at home and choose this career??

debknechtel
Old 06-15-2004, 06:43 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Fanatic

http://www.familycorner.com/forums/f...=1000&x=12&y=9
Old 06-15-2004, 07:16 PM
Eight Year Member
FamilyCorner Admirer

I have been providing daycare for over 15 yrs....I knew this was what I wanted to do because I wanted to be home for my kids and still earn a second income...It has been great ..

My kids are 22 and 12....and I still cant imagine doing anthing else!!
Old 06-15-2004, 07:16 PM
Eight Year Member
FamilyCorner Admirer

Thanks for the link Abear!!!!!
Old 06-16-2004, 04:12 AM
FamilyCorner Fanatic
FamilyCorner Fanatic

I also do childcare out of my home, since my ds was 6 months old. Back then I only watched one but now I have quite the crowd. I also now have a 3 month old, sometimes I feel guilty when I "cant get to him right away"! My oldest though loves all his friends.