Visit FamilyCorner.com for tons of seasonal ideas!
quick link - go to our home page quick link - kid's crafts, family fun, printables, etc quick link - sign up for our free newsletter quick link - holiday crafts, recipes and ideas quick link - gardening, organizing, saving money, decorating and more quick link - our FunBook is filled with lots of quick ideas, tips and crafts quick link - join our bustling community of friendly members

Go Back   FamilyCorner.com Forums >

Crafty Corner If you are creative, love to knit or crochet, paint, or just enjoy making fun stuff with your kids, this is the forum for you.

Old 04-14-2002, 05:22 PM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Groupie

Quilts using 1930's Reproduction Fabric

Hi Everyone!

Does anyone make quilts or other sewing projects using 1930's reproduction fabric?

I love the stuff! I have been collecting for about 10 years, so I have some of the very early Aunt Grace prints. I don't usually buy very large pieces, mostly quarters and fat quarters. Most of my quilts are made with '30 reproductions.

Anyone else '30 fabric?

Jenna
Old 04-17-2002, 08:17 AM
FamilyCorner Newbie

30's fabric

I love fabrics from the 30' and 40's....where do you find repros? Is there a specific website?
thanks!
Old 04-17-2002, 10:00 AM
Nine Year Member
FamilyCorner Groupie

Hi Hootspow,

It is so nice to find someone else who loves '30 fabric! It is not a real popular theme in my quilt guild and I crave others who think the way I do.

I buy my fabric locally and by mail. I have had very good success with eBay. I usually look under "Aunt Grace" and "'30' reproduction fabric". I have also bought from on-line companies. Three of my favorites are:

www.reproductionfabrics.com

www.suzannesquilts.com

www.tatterrabbit.com

What are you working on now? I am just finishing a Double Wedding Ring. Just have the bidding to do. I am also planning a few others.

Thanks for responding!
Jenna
Old 04-17-2002, 10:53 AM
FamilyCorner Newbie